More

    How to tell if you’ve been blocked on Facebook Messenger

    If you’ve been blocked by someone, Facebook Messenger doesn’t tell you. on truth, you may still search for the banned contact on the app and send them messages; they just won’t receive them. Instead, you’ll need to conduct some detective work to determine whether the individual in question has had enough interaction with you.

    If you want to know if you’ve been blocked on Facebook Messenger, follow these instructions.

    How to check whether you’ve been blocked on Messenger

    As previously said, there is no warning or other evidence that you have been blocked, but there are certain tell-tale symptoms that might confirm your suspicions.

    Open Facebook Messenger and search for the person you believe has blocked you. At first, everything appears normal, with their account displaying in the search results or in your contact list within the app.

    The only way to find out is to send them a note. Compose your message as usual, then hit the Send button.

    In our situation, the message seemed to be Sent (it had a circle next to it with a tick within) but remained there indefinitely.

    blocked on Facebook
    Blocked messages are indefinitely shown as Sent and never delivered.

    Normally, once the person has received the message, you’ll see the circle go from empty to filled-in with colour (as illustrated below).

    blocked on Messenger
    The filled-in check mark means your message has been delivered successfully

    When they actually open the message on their device, the circle should vanish.

    We believe that this ‘non-receiving’ method is necessary so that the individual may deny blocking the other party if they talk to them in another format, avoiding humiliation or conflict.

    Some users have reported receiving a ‘Message Not Sent’ or ‘This individual isn’t receiving messages at this time’ notice, so your mileage may vary.

    If the person’s account does not display when you search for them, it might be because their account has been deactivated or removed, rather than because they have blocked you. After all, some users have abandoned the Meta-owned social network in recent years.

    There’s no way to appeal being blocked or anything like that, as it remains entirely at the discretion of the account holder to decide who can access their content. The only way to get back in someone’s good graces is to try and contact them via a friend or another platform, just in case the reason for being blocked was accidental or a misunderstanding.

    If someone has blocked you, relax and try not to worry about it. If they’ve blocked you, who needs them, right?

    Recent Articles

    Related Stories

    Leave A Reply

    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Verified by MonsterInsights